Cayamo Sessions At Sea


Format: CD
Genre: Country
Rel. Date: 01/29/2016
UPC: 607396631629

Cayamo Sessions At Sea
Artist: Buddy Miller
Format: CD
New: In Stock $15.98

Available Formats and Editions


1. After the Fire Is Gone (with Lee Ann Womack)
2. Love's Gonna Live Here (with Kacey Musgraves)
3. Sunday Morning Coming Down (with Kris Kristofferson)
4. Just Someone I Used to Know (with Nikki Lane)
5. Hickory Wind (with Lucinda Williams)
6. Wedding Bells (with Richard Thompson)
7. If Teardrops Were Pennies (with Elizabeth Cook)
8. Wild Horses (with Shawn Colvin)
9. Come Early Mornin (with Jill Andrews)
10. Take the Hand of Jesus (with Doug Seegers)
11. Angel from Montgomery (with Brandi Carlile and The Lone Bellow)

More Info:

In 2012, Cayamo veteran Buddy Miller brought along some recording gear and set up a studio in the ship's library where he and his Sirius XM co-host Jim Lauderdale recorded episodes for their Buddy & Jim Radio Show. Buddy thought the radio show recordings sounded really good so, in 2014, he brought more gear, an engineer and some great musicians. They took over the Bliss Lounge where Buddy set up a temporary recording studio between the lanes of the bowling alley. For two days and nights, guest artists came to record and fans came to watch. It was so much fun, they did it all again in 2015. The audio presented on this release comes from those sessions. It is with great pleasure that New West Records presents Buddy Miller & Friends, Cayamo Sessions At Sea.