• Roll Up for the Mystery Tour!

    Read More
  • New Release Round-Up 05-27-16

    New Releases Fri 27 May

    THE MONKEES - Good Times! - Rhino
    The highly anticipated new album Good Times! by The Monkees is the band's first new album in 20 years and tied to their 50th anniversary and extensive North American Tour. GOOD TIMES! finds all three surviving band members (Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith, and Peter Tork) taking turns on lead vocals, playing a wide range of instruments, and sharing new compositions. The unmistakable voice of the late Davy Jones is also included with a vintage vocal on the Neil Diamond-penned "Love To Love." To produce the new album, the band found the perfect musical co-conspirator in Grammy® and Emmy®-winning songwriter Adam Schlesinger (Fountains Of Wayne, Ivy). Schlesinger also wrote "Our Own World" and co-wrote the album's finale with Dolenz, aptly titled "I Was There (And I'm Told I Had A Good Time)." Much like The Monkees' early albums, GOOD TIMES! features tracks written specifically for the band by some of the music world's most gifted songwriters, including Rivers Cuomo of Weezer ("She Makes Me Laugh"), Ben Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie ("Me & Magdalena"), Andy Partridge of XTC ("You Bring The Summer"), as well as a song co-written by Noel Gallagher and Paul Weller ("Birth Of An Accidental Hipster").

    CATFISH AND THE BOTTLEMEN - The Ride - Capitol
    The most exciting new band to burst through in the UK, Catfish And The Bottlemen are poised for a breakthrough stateside with their new D. Sardy produced album, The Ride. The band's debut album The Balcony is headed towards platinum in the UK and recently earned them a 2016 Brit Award for Best British Breakthrough Act.

    LACUNA COIL - Delirium

    LACUNA COIL - DeliriumLACUNA COIL - Delirium - Century MediaLACUNA COIL - Delirium
    "Delirium" is released through Century Media. The CD was recorded at BRX Studio in Milan between December 2015 and February 2016. The effort was produced by Lacuna Coil bassist and main songwriter Marco "Maki" Coti-Zelati, with engineering by Marco Barusso and additional assistance from Dario Valentini. Coti-Zelati also created the artwork for "Delirium", which is based on an atmospheric session captured by Italian photographer Alessandro Olgiati.
    Video Available 



    DIERKS BENTLEY - BlackDIERKS BENTLEY - Black - Capitol NashvilleDIERKS BENTLEY - Black
    Multi-PLATINUM selling singer/songwriter Dierks Bentley has never had to follow trends; he challenges them and creates his own. On the heels of a career album earning critical acclaim, commercial success and an armful of Grammy, CMA and ACM nominations, Bentley continues one of the most interesting journeys in country music with the newest mile-marker, his eighth studio album Black (Capitol Records Nashville). 
    Early Listen Available Video Available 


    THRICE - To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere - Vagrant Records
    Thrice has been a staple in the alternative/modern-rock world for over fifteen years. A band known for effortlessly and continuously releasing groundbreaking records, their discography has sold over a 1.5 million copies, and they’ve toured the world with acts like The Deftones, Coheed & Cambria, Rise Against, Circa Survive and Brand New. Thrice released their first proper full-length, Identity Crisis, in 2001 and quickly stormed to the forefront of the indie music scene as listeners rejoiced and formed what can only be described as a cult following. The band went on to release seven highly praised albums – fan favorites The Illusion Of Safety (2002), The Artist In The Ambulance (2003) and Vheissu (2005), the brilliant and eclectic four-part concept album The Alchemy Index: Fire and Water (2007) and Earth and Air (2008), the visceral and raw masterpiece, Beggars (2009), and a grunge-inspired follow-up album, Major/Minor (2011). After a three-year break from writing and touring, the Southern California quartet are back with To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowheretheir first studio album in almost five years.

    MILES DAVIS & ROBERT GLASPER - Everything's Beautiful - Sony Legacy
    Everything's Beautiful brings Miles Davis' sound into the 21st century, blending a diverse group of master takes and outtakes from across Miles' incredible tenure with Columbia Records (1955-1985) with original reinterpretations. Robert Glasper produced the collaboration. "I didn't want to do just a remix record," Glasper noted when discussing the 11-song set. "My idea was to show how Miles inspired people to make new art."



    Beth Orton - Kidsticks
    Pup - The Dream Is Over
    Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us
    Real Friends - The Home Inside My Head
    Band Of Skulls - By Default
    The Muffs - Blonder And Blonder [Deluxe]
    Travis - Everything At Once
    Daniel Romano - Mosey
    Fifth Harmony - 7/27
    Flume - Skin
    Holy Fuck - Congrats
    Big Thief - Masterpiece
    Kristin Kontrol - X-Communicate
    The Lowest Pair - Fern Girl & Ice Man
    The Lowest Pair - Uncertain As It Is Uneven
    My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves [2 CD Deluxe Edition]
    Bonnie Bishop - Ain't Who I Was
    Sonny And The Sunsets - Moods Baby Moods

    & More .....

    Goat - I Sing In Silence / Snake Of Addis Ababa
    Pokey Lafarge - Goodbye, Barcelona [Limited Edition]

    For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section and don't forget that many of these titles are also available on vinyl.

    Read More

Music Releases 05-06-16

Artist Title Price
Drake Views New CD: $13.99
Beyonce Lemonade [CD+DVD] New CD: $17.97
Coves Peel New CD: $13.98
Keith Urban Ripcord New CD: $13.95
Anohni Hopelessness New CD: $14.98
Cyndi Lauper Detour New CD: $17.98
Spookyland Beauty Already Beautiful New CD: $13.98
The Goo Goo Dolls Boxes New CD: $13.98
Ryan Adams Heartbreaker: Deluxe Edition [2CD+DVD] New CD: $25.98
Diana Krall Stepping Out [Vinyl] New Vinyl: $26.98
The Virginmarys Divides New CD: $11.98
Mary Chapin Carpenter The Things That We Are Made Of New CD: $13.98
Gregory Porter Take Me To The Alley New CD: $13.95
The Rides Pierced Arrow New CD: $15.98
Rooney Washed Away New CD: $12.98
Seratones Get Gone New CD: $13.98
Mike Posner At Night, Alone. New CD: $13.99
James McCartney The Blackberry Train New CD: $12.98
Cole Swindell You Should Be Here New CD: $13.98

View More

Music Releases 05-13-16

Artist Title Price
Corinne Bailey Rae The Heart Speaks In Whispers New CD: $10.99
Meghan Trainor Thank You New CD: $11.96
Jennifer Nettles Playing With Fire New CD: $13.95
Fruit Bats Absolute Loser New CD: $12.98
Digitalism Mirage New CD: $13.98
Pierce The Veil Misadventures New CD: $14.98
Foy Vance The Wild Swan New CD: $13.98
Twin Peaks Down In Heaven New CD: $13.98
Mark Knopfler Altamira New CD: $13.99
Sawyer Fredericks A Good Storm New CD: $10.99
Darrell Scott Couchville Sessions New CD: $12.98
Grateful Dead Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Morrison, CO (7/8/78) [3CD] New CD: $29.98
Hatebreed The Concrete Confessional New CD: $15.98
Modern Baseball Holy Ghost New CD: $12.98
Kygo Cloud Nine New CD: $9.96
Yak Alas Salvation New CD: $12.98
Dance Gavin Dance Tree City Sessions New CD: $12.98

View More

Music Releases 05-20-16

Artist Title Price
Bob Dylan Fallen Angels New CD: $11.96
Eric Clapton I Still Do New CD: $15.98
Ariana Grande Dangerous Woman New CD: $13.99
Blake Shelton If I'm Honest New CD: $13.98
Mudcrutch 2 New CD: $17.98
Yuna Chapters New CD: $10.99
Sick Puppies Fury New CD: $11.98
Brett Dennen Por Favor New CD: $13.98
Saosin Along The Shadow New CD: $13.98
Barenaked Ladies BNL Rocks Red Rocks New CD: $15.98
David Bowie Changesonebowie New CD: $11.98
Highwaymen Live: American Outlaws [3CD+Blu-Ray Box Set] New CD: $66.48
Phish Hoist [2LP] New Vinyl: $49.98
Weekend Nachos Apology New CD: $13.98
Mutual Benefit Skip A Sinking Stone New CD: $12.98
Hazing Disconsolate [Vinyl] New Vinyl: $16.98

View More